Letters To Time

Letters and keepsakes by Dina Belenko

letters_and_keepsakes_logo_by_dinabelenko-d9y0wns

http://wearethenation.deviantart.com/art/Letters-and-keepsakes-601344856

http://dinabelenko.deviantart.com/

Thank You Dina Belenko for letting me use your art for my little project,

And this is what I’ve come out with. and hopefully you like it.

Thank you again very much.

Letters To Time

 

Dear∼,

       How goes your travels? I’ve received them, those exotic flowers∼ Their beautiful, would be a treat to see them∼ wouldn’t you say? A fine addition to the collection∼

 

Spreading from their written form

changing, spreading, erasing,

each droplet, like a grain among the sands of time,

holding each letter, each word, each sentence

as they flow along that stream.

 

Dear∼

∼ glad they reach you whole∼ I’ve been to so many a place∼ it’s a wonder, your letters still finds me. The wonders I’ve seen, I’ve so wished that you could see it too.

 

A photo, a moment forever frozen.

A flower, dried to preserve its beauty.

A book, filled with memories.

 

As paper weakened and crumble,

its message slowly lost to memory

each droplet, diluting them,

giving them a new purpose.

 

 

Dear∼

∼ of me walking across the desert, it was∼, I mean it was a daunting task, the sand was endless, well I suppose that’s why it’s call a desert∼

       ∼ sent another flower with this letter. I hope to see hear from you∼

Your sincerely, love∼

 

Stamps, unique in their way

representive of their origins,

each carrying the weight of history

in their small art.

 

Letters such soul imprinting things,

to think, to plan, to put them into words

knowing when sent they will never change,

each word carrying more weight with distance,

as it travels to their intended recipient.

 

Dear∼

       It’s so good to hear your read of your adventures∼

       They opened my eyes to the vastness∼

       I would have followed you∼

       As you know∼ is stable∼

       ∼ letters have kept this dull life of mine∼

       How I hope∼

 

Each word, carrying not just a message,

each word, carries an emotion,

a lesson,

 

∼,

       Sorry for the∼

       I’ve been∼

       ∼ Sorry∼

       I’ll be home soon∼

       I can’t wait.

 

Letters deep in their meaning,

their writing, their inception,

they too fall under the convenience of their deliverer

late or on time,

all of it rest upon the shoulder of the middle.

 

Dear∼

       I’m so∼

       If only∼

                    Thank you so much∼

 

Rain like time,

it falls with no hope of stopping,

washing, clearing everything,

unstoppable unchanging,

sooner or later,

all will crumble and fade.

 

Leave a Reply

