What I am I am

Standard

Hearing Damage by gabrielleragusi

hearing_damage_by_gabrielleragusi-d6a0g21.png

http://wearethenation.deviantart.com/art/Hearing-Damage-379614025

http://gabrielleragusi.deviantart.com/

Thank You Gabrielleragusi for letting me use your artwork for my little project.

This is what came of it I hope you like it.

Thank you very much.

I also added several phrases I read on tumblr a while back which are:

Flowers in her hair,
Demons in her head,
Drugs in her vein,
Madness in her mind,
Love in her soul,
Storm in her heart.

What I am I am

Flowers in her hair

Walking through the rain,

everything wet and blurry.

But under my umbrella

I’m dry and pristine.

 

 

Demons in her head

My makeup and lipstick

applied to perfection,

My hair finely comb and prep,

 

Drugs in her vein             

Easy it is

to hide myself in societies eyes,

all you need is a little of this and that,

and you slide into the rhythm of society.

 

Madness in her mind

Avoiding puddles of water,

walking with precise footing and grace,

no one would be the wiser.

As I walk among them.

 

Love in her soul

Choosing the right clothes,

speak in the right way,

avoid the eyes of others,

And I can just blend into the crowd.


Storm in her heart

What society thinks,

what the norms is,

a changing of the times,

what is not agreed upon is shunned.

 

Here I am walking under my umbrella

dry and pristine,

with my makeup and lipstick applied to perfection,

whether I be in the wrong or the right,

what I am I am.

And the people I truly show myself to

Accept me for who I am.

 

So here I am walking under my umbrella

dry and pristine,

with my makeup and lipstick applied to perfection,

an act for you the norm,

the society.

For I too have to make a living

but when I’m with those who accept me,

You will never recognize me.

 

Leave a Reply

