Recurring Character

Morning by loish

498dbd2fca4efe43f1e3e1bd63f6c867-d7w3xfb

 

http://loish.deviantart.com/art/Morning-477194231

http://loish.deviantart.com/

Thank you loish for letting me use your artwork for my little project.

 Thank You very much.

Recurring Character

 

Like a recurring character in a superhero series.

Sometime as the bad guy sometime as the good

as the sun seeps into my room,

signs of wear and tear upon the wall slowly show,

my old works hung around the room as goals and memories.

Clothes strewn, scarfs hung upon each other, bed still unkempt.

 

As I brush my teeth, Loish nestled amongst the warmth of the bed.

Staring at me with her feline eyes.

That smell, that smell that I could never escape,

not of disgust or pleasure but always lingering.

Like a personality that can’t be shake,

no matter where I go.


A cluttering room,

whether it be small or big.

Here or there,

like a recurring character in a superhero series.

 

And today is just like any other morning,

As I slowly shake away the morning blues,

trying to brush away the tiredness and the weariness from sleep.

In my pjs, the days task slowly forming as my mind clear

and the mental faculty slowly coming back online.

And just like a recurring character in a superhero series,

My rooms are just like that.

Leave a Reply

