Lost and Drowning

 Four Days in Berlin by bohomaz13

 

 

four_days_in_berlin_by_bohomaz13-d6k62nf.jpg

 

http://www.deviantart.com/art/four-days-in-Berlin-396672747

http://bohomaz13.deviantart.com/

Thank You bohomaz13 for letting me use your artwork, for my little project.

Thank you very much and this is what came out of it and I hope you enjoy it.

Thank You.

 

Lost and Drowning

As the rain drops, colors and sound distorts on its rippling surface

Like a constant soft music playing in the background.

 Car lights elongate and pools in the gathering water.

 

The buildings almost blend into each other in the mists.

Four days it has been, four days in this land.

Being battered and left to fend for myself.

Everyone else moving with that unseen rhythm of the city.

 

Walking along the wall that once separated this country into the east and the west

And among the memorials of the fallen Jews.

Walking among those blocks of stones, like a city within a city.

Imagining names of the nameless etch into them.

 

What am I doing here?

In the rain, as rain battered against my leather jacket,

Shielding me somewhat from the rain,

My hair already bleached and wet but colors still remain.

 

My makeup slowly running down my eyes, am I crying?

Or is it the rain?

The cigarette dangling between my mouth still burns courageously in the deluge.

Its smoke rises feebly against the cold wet air.

Am I going to run forever?

I should have not stopped looking.

I should have not been so petty.

Four days it has been.

How many more before I accept the truth.

How many before I go back to them.

How long before I go back to him.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lost and Drowning

Leave a Reply

